Skip to content

On Reforming and/or Disintermediating the VC Industry

January 29, 2006

vcmike

Not sure if it is a good or bad omen (most likely neither) that the same weekend I start my VC blog, there emerges a “wisp of a discussion materializing in the tech blogosphere about reforming the VC industry.”  Uh-oh…

VC Rick Segal seems to be getting the credit for lighting the flame here, with blog notables like Dave Winer picking up the baton and carrying it forward.

It is getting late and I think I am going to take a pass on joinng this particular fray, other than to say that Tom Evslin has a typically thoughtful and balanced post on the topic which I’d recommend.

3 Comments

Post a comment
  1. January 9, 2007

    Hey there

    Thanks for this great post it was just the missing info that i needed for my study

    I have bookmarked your site in the hope that you will bring more of this great stuff to the table

    Greets

    Wilco Breens

  2. tariely #
    January 2, 2010

    Классные мультфильмы бесплатно на Кинозоуне.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. read aol mail

Leave a comment