Skip to content

Did I Miss Anything at the Consumer Electronics Show?

January 12, 2007

vcmike

This was the first year in a long time that I didn’t make the pilgrimage to the Consumer Electronics Show this past week in Vegas.

I hate Las Vegas, particularly when the throngs are there for this show.

And, it now dawns on me that, with all the bloggers covering the show, I am not sure I really missed much…

Amongst all of the hullabaloo about the iPhone — I am sure I will buy one in a couple years — the thing that actually most intrigued me was Les Moonves’s announcement that CBS is creating a Star Wars world in Second Life.

As I have previously posted, I continue to believe that the looming intersection between virtual worlds and social networking is a fascinating, and potentially quite rewarding, opportunity.

3 Comments

Post a comment
  1. mayhemgaurd #
    August 2, 2009

    well, just aswell cheap mobiles uk stock really cheap electronics products. Make me looking foward to xmas already🙂

  2. mustafa #
    January 4, 2010

    Про мультфильмы ворона

  3. Jimmie Nevilles #
    April 29, 2013

    While consumer electronics continues in its trend of convergence, combining elements of many products, consumers face different decisions when purchasing. There is an ever increasing need to keep product information updated and comparable, for the consumer to make an informed choice. Style, price, specification and performance are all relevant. There is a gradual shift towards e-commerce web-storefronts…

    The latest article produced by our very own internet site
    <http://www.caramoantourpackage.com

Leave a Reply

