Skip to content

Back from the UK

January 18, 2007

vcmike

I am diving into an insanely busy travel season over the next month or so.

Kicking it off was a fun but really quick visit to the UK. Unfortunately I failed to bring an AC converter and those Brits have these wacky power outlets so I was sans laptop for a couple days. I am now back and, ahhhh, online again. Felt like I was holding my breath for a while and am now up for air!

Nearly all of my trip consisted of meeting with a very cool little company in the games enabling/community space.

But, it was alot of fun just being in a different culture. My hotel — in stark contrast to the various Starwood hotels I stay at in the states — was built in the 16th Century.  No, there wasn’t a Starbucks next door (can’t remember the last time that happened), but in its stead was an honest to goodness castle, which for generations has been the home of the Churchill family. That was pretty nifty.

I did manage to squeeze in a couple hours wandering in the cold rain through the center of London.

Off to New York today…Was supposed to go last week but, along with the other 5 members of my house, was on the DL with a really nasty 24 hour stomach flu.

2 Comments

Post a comment
  1. January 18, 2007

    Dear Mike,

    I like reading your blog, but recently you’ve switched your wordpress settings so that only the first few lines appear in RSS feed readers (like google reader). It’s mildly annoying to have to click through to your actual site to read the entries, and it would be really great if you could switch it back.

    [In WordPress, go to Options->Reading an have each article show full text.]

    Best Regards,

    billo

  2. mustafa #
    January 4, 2010

    Лиса мультфильмы сирота

Leave a Reply

