Skip to content

Will People Watch TV on a Laptop?

February 28, 2007

vcmike

How many times have you heard this question asked?

Well, I now know the answer: YES.

What follows is a true story.

Last week I was on vacation skiing with my family.  My 11 year old son and his pal picked up a DVD, came back to the room and asked if he could borrow my laptop for a couple hours to watch the video.  Puzzled, I asked why he didn’t just use the DVD player and watch it on the TV in the room.

“It just looks better on your laptop” he says.

So now I know that people WILL watch TV on their laptops. At least 11 year olds will.

2 Comments

Post a comment
  1. lizaniashvily #
    January 2, 2010

    Классные мультфильмы бесплатно на Кинозоуне.

  2. February 11, 2011

    Im just itching for a good service that lets me cut out my DirecTV bill. I get a great picture on my Q430-11 HD LED Laptop and prefer watching it. It also allows me and my wife to watch different things since she has her own and I use my headphones.

Leave a Reply

