Skip to content

Kidnapped in Chicago!

June 28, 2007

vcmike

Last Friday my family kidnapped me, threw me in the minivan, drove to the airport and gave me a surprise father’s day present of an all expenses paid (by me) family trip to Chicago. Evidently my secretary was in cahoots.

I had never really spent anytime in Chicago, and have to say it is a great city. First and foremost we hit two more Major League ballparks: the White Sox’s Cell Field as well as a thriller come-from-behind Cubbies win at Wrigley. Other highlights included biking along Lake Michigan, a fantastic Aquarium, the Art Institute, the rides on Navy Pier and the Frank Lloyd Wright designed Robie House.

And, yes, dear, I get the hint.

One Comment

Post a comment
  1. galina #
    January 2, 2010

    Классные мультфильмы на Кинозоуне.

Leave a Reply

