Skip to content

Return of the Fatblogger

May 1, 2008

vcmike

About a year ago I tried fatblogging. While it was a total failure from a weight-loss perspective, I did get a fun mention in an LA Times article written by Alex Pham. [Correction: here is the right link to Pham’s article]

(Evidently my mother in law, who lives in LA, was mortified, not amused, by the article).

So, who do I bump into at EconSM, but Alex Pham herself. When we saw each other’s nametags we both had a good laugh. She very kindly said that I wasn’t as fat as she thought I would be.

Our chance meeting was timely. This past weekend I declared war (and I really mean it this time!) on my ever-expanding waistline, and had an official weigh-in: 224 pounds, a good 30 pounds over my playing weight!

Wish me luck, I’ll need it.

One Comment

Post a comment
  1. May 1, 2008

    PS: Would you mind very much linking to the LAT fatblogging story?🙂
    Here’s link:
    http://www.latimes.com/technology/la-fi-fatblog15jun15,0,1108401.story

    I promise to return the link love when I get my next chance!

    Thanks, Mike!

Leave a Reply

