Skip to content

Down in the Scrum!

May 9, 2008

vcmike

It is a cold and rainy friday afternoon in Boston. And I am sitting in a dark basement in the bowels of downtown Boston.
Sound dismal?
It’s not!
Today is demo day for one of my (still stealth, unannounced) recent investments. Yes, I actually invested in a Boston based company.
Following the scrum approach, these guys work in two week sprints, at the end of which they demo a “finished” product to the team.
And, I am now watching one such demo. About 6 weeks away from launch day, the team has really been cranking.
And, though I am biased and generally tend to see the glass 3/4 full, I have to say, the demo looks awesome!
Enough so to brighten my day!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

