Skip to content

Act Normal in Abnormal Times

October 7, 2008

vcmike

There is lots of chatter out there about how to deal with the financial crisis. Cut burn. Look for investment opportunities with proven revenue models. Sell to the enterprise instead of consumers. The list goes on.

My favorite piece of wisdom came from one of my partners yesterday. I suppose this is sorta contrarian, but his reaction, more or less, is to keep showing up for work and doing what has worked in the past.  Or, to quote: “Act normal in abnormal times.”

3 Comments

Post a comment
  1. April 14, 2011

    Hello, this is really great post, I will bookmark this! it will help lots of people. Keep posting!

    gaming chair review

  2. May 26, 2011

    Unknown message

  3. May 2, 2013

    Thank you for any other informative web site.
    The place else may I am getting that type of information written in such a perfect method?
    I’ve a project that I’m just now operating on,
    and I’ve been at the glance out for such info.

Leave a Reply

