Skip to content

Monetizing Twitter Apps

October 30, 2008

vcmike

Roger Ehrenberg has an interesting and thoughtful post regarding how Twitter can make money.

He argues that there is not likely to be a business for the Twitter service itself. Rather, the value will be in the vertical apps built on top of Twitter. For example, Twitter for stocks, shopping, travel, etc.

One great example is the Twitter for sports app InGameNow.

Roger has a pretty good point. I am not sure that all the vertical apps will make money, but I think I agree that there is more gold in the apps hills than the underlying service itself.

2 Comments

Post a comment
  1. April 16, 2009

    Hi
    I’m a newbie in the Twitter thingy, but I have find that its really cool tool.

    I’m on a search of Twitter tips & tricks
    Let me know if you got some more.

    Thanks for link.
    And for the post too.
    Definitely learned something new today😉

    Amit

  2. April 24, 2011

    I like this! I found a blog about monetizing twitter — has anybody tried this? Does it work? I want feedback before I try it. It’s short and to the point: http://twitstop.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

