Skip to content

Tweeting and Blogging

February 19, 2009

vcmike

I re-engaged with Twitter over the New Year, and as I have previously posted, am finding Twitter useful and perhaps even important. It now ranks ahead of my feedreader as the goto source for catching up on the day’s news.
As a newly avid reader of Twitter, I also am giving a college try at being a regular tweeter as well.
Which leaves me with the dilemma of when to tweet and when to blog. Oftentimes the same idea seems appropriate for both, for example when I want to note something interesting I just read. Seems to me that in these instances I want to be able easily to write once and distribute everywhere – my blog, Twitter, Facebook.
I would love WordPress and Tweetdeck both to allow this.

One Comment

Post a comment
  1. March 19, 2009

    Hi there. I’ve been following the blog for a good while now, but missed your twitter ID🙂

Leave a Reply

