Skip to content

Twitter and Blogging

March 23, 2009

vcmike

Since becoming a Twitter addict at the turn of the year, I have been wondering how to balance blogging and Twittering. I think I have an answer.

One of my favorite things about Twitter is that it is a great way to see what other folks are reading. In fact, I have chosen to follow a large number of my followees precisely because I want to see what they are reading. And, when I find a Twitter link to something I find interesting, I almost always “retweet” it. And, for that matter, whenever I come across anything I find interesting on Twitter I retweet it.

Which leads me to how to related blogging to Twittering. Many of my “tweets,” especially ones that are personal/social and not professional, wouldn’t make sense to blog about (they might not make sense to tweet either, but that is a separate topic). But by definition, things I retweet are things I find interesting. And this is stuff I would really like to blog. Although I probably will never take the time to both twitter it and then do a separate blog post.

So, if anyone out there knows of a tool that will let me import my retweets to my WordPress blog, please let me know!

3 Comments

Post a comment
  1. pleasewashhands #
    March 25, 2009

    I haven’t seen that around. Would be nice. Check out Bird Feeder http://andrewjaswa.com/bird-feeder/. Nice plug-in that auto-tweets as you post in your blog.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. How To Use Twitter As A Traffic Generator
  2. My First Experience With Live Blogging | Mike McCready

Leave a Reply

