Skip to content

Blogging on Amtrak

April 18, 2006

vcmike

Happily armed with my Verizon Wireless card, laptop and latest & greatest hosted service from WordPress.com, I am getting a kick out of blogging on the train down to NYC. Not sure why I am getting a kick out of it, but I am so humor me.

Part of it is that my wife is sitting across from me.

(We are sneaking a couple days away in the city, sans kids for first time in years, undeterred by our daughter's broken wrist and a barrage of other last minute conspiracies against our sneakaway).

Yes it is fun to be travelling with my wife, but to tell you the truth part of my fun her is that I am blogging while she thinks I am checking out reservations for tonight. She finds the whole VCMike thing somewhat amusing…

9 Comments

Post a comment
  1. April 18, 2006

    What my wife finds amusing is that I have to continually share my blog stats with her. I’m afraid the novelty of the whole blogging thing and that hundreds of people will randomly wind up on my blog hasn’t worn off yet.

  2. April 19, 2006

    Exactly! We’ll show THEM when we put our kids through college based on our blogs’ add revenue…

  3. May 10, 2006

    Self-promoting update: My OnStartups.com blog is now getting 1,000+ visitors a day. And, it’s even a “web 2.0″ blog because it currently has no revenue model.

    On the wife front: My wife has now figured out how to subscribe to my blog, so she knows when I’ve written a new blog article (and therei’s the inevitable question…”I thought you were too busy…” 🙂

  4. urugvai #
    January 2, 2010

    Классные мультфильмы бесплатно на Кинозоуне.

  5. April 7, 2011

    ]Yoga Lewisville

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. free 3d wallpaper
  2. optical illusion game

Leave a comment